You are browsing an archived site for a previous Northern Spark event. To visit the current site click here.

You are browsing an archived site for a previous Northern Spark event. To visit the current site click here.

Buy Tickets Newsletter

We’re glad to share Northern Spark news with you, and won’t share your personal information with any other entity. You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in one of our emails.


Steve Dietz

Artistic Director
Visit Website

Sarah Peters

Director of Public Engagement, Associate Director

Ady Olson

Project Manager

Alyson Sinclair

Publicity Director

Erin Lavelle


Kerri Jamison

Content Manager

Matthew Rezac

Design Director
Visit Website

Michael Murnane

Technical Director

Monica Sheets

Volunteer Coordinator

Tyler Stefanich

Web Development
Visit Website

Will Gobeli

Social Media Coordinator

Andy Goldman-Gray

Corporate Sponsorship

Elizabeth Dalke

Northern Spark Intern

Abby Rakun

Launch Party Coordinator

Emily Janisch

Pancake Feed Coordinator

Maya Aguayo Schmidt-Feng

Game Bar Coordinator

Jay Corliss

Bus Tour Coordinator

Natalie Wilson

Peavey Plaza Zone Producer

Benjamin Thompson

Minneapolis Convention Center Zone Producer

Meghan Murray

Mill City Zone Producer

Phillip O'Toole

Special Events Stage Manager

Adrienne Gorney

Production Intern

Emily Bloudek

Assistant to the Technical Director

Evan Murnane

Function Crew

Christopher Murnane

Function Crew

Kyle Weir


Jeremy Anderson


Adam Raine


Nate Kulenkamp

Head Electrician

Marc Scamp


Neal Cuthbert, Chair

Vice President of Program, McKnight Foundation

Steve Dietz, President

Artistic Director, Northern

Colleen Doran, Secretary

Co-Founder, Black Sheep Pizza

Jeff Evans, Treasurer

Adjunct Professor, Macalester College

Robert Hunter

Senior Associate, James Dayton Design

Michelle Klein

Director of Sales and Marketing, Aria

Sarah Lutman

Founder, Lutman & Associates

Elizabeth Armstrong - Emeritus, Founding Board

Director, Palm Springs Art Museum

Vince Leo - Emeritus, Founding Board

Professor, Media Arts, Minneapolis College of Art and Design

Gary Smaby - Emeritus, Founding Board

Co-founder and Partner, Quatris Venture Capital

Jeffrey Scherer - Emeritus, Founding Board

Architect/Founding Principal/CEO, Meyer, Scherer & Rockcastle
Koren Beck Tomlinson, co-chair
Jennifer Brennan, co-chair
Suzanne Burke
Ariel and Jeff Carter
Debby and John Christakos
Louise Dengerud
Robin Garwood
Grady Hannah
Pam and Charlie Grossman
Nina Hale and Dylan Hicks
Norah and Andrew Harrison
Michael Herbert
Molly Hillstrom
Adrian Ho and Tracy Hudson
Brian Hoffman
Paul Jongward and Olga Mashkova
Michelle Klein
Sarah Kreykes
Christy and Luke Kujawa
Elizabeth Larsen and Walter Schleisman
Megan Leafblad
Janet T. Lee
Michelle McCreary
Herman Milligan
Michael Moore
Cari and Nathan Nesje
Jessica Nordell
Liz and Dan O’Brien
Adam Peters
Ian and Coryn Petersen
Abby Rakun
Katie Robinson
Gordon and Maureen Rudd
James Rustad and Kay Thomas
Sarah Schram
George Slade
Louisa Leone
Ryan McGoff
Rachel Sear
Shannon Thorson
Joni Van Bockel